Welcome to the SME Luton and Bedfordshire Business Awards


Welcome to the third year of the SME Luton and Bedfordshire Business Awards, celebrating the success of businesses in the local area.

Entering the awards is a credible opportunity to celebrate your success and offers exceptional marketing and PR opportunities - You may even win an award!

You can enter up to 2 different categories to maximise your chances of winning.

What is an 'SME' Award?

SME stands for – Small Medium Enterprise.  Small and medium enterprises (SMEs) are businesses whose personnel numbers are 250 employees or less, with the abbreviation “SME” being used in the European Union. SMEs are also said to be responsible for driving innovation and competition in many economic sectors.


The SME Business Awards are now a National Brand. If you are to win a starred category (*) you will automatically make it through to the SME National Business Awards Final where you will be up against the best businesses in the UK. 

The Awards

The SME Luton and Bedfordshire Business Awards are made up of 19 categories that allow any successful business in Bedfordshire to enter these prestigious awards. All entries are judged by up to 4 of our panel of judges, which is made up of judges and supporters of the awards. If you want your business to shine, this IS the best possible way to hit the spotlight. The pinnacle of the awards is the Grand Celebration, taking place in March 2019 – Could you be a 2019 winner?
Apprentice of the Year*
Bedford Business of the Year
Best Enterprising Business*
Best New Business*
Business Innovation*
Business of the Year less than 50 Employees*
Business of the Year more than 50 Employees*
Business Woman of the Year*
Community Business of the Year*
Dunstable Business of the Year
Entrepreneur of the Year*
Exporter of the Year*
Leighton Buzzard Business of the Year
Luton Business of the Year
Networking Group of the Year*
Not for Profit Business of the Year*
Service Excellence*
The Green Award*
Website of the Year*
Young Entrepreneur of the Year*